30 Day Trust Challenge

TrustWhat would be available to me if I trusted myself 10% more?

This is the question that came to me this morning. So many times in my life I’ve held myself back for fear of failure or fear of well, looking like an idiot. And quite frankly, I’m over it.

Then I had an idea. Why don’t I try living this way? And if this resonates with you, I urge you to try it too.

I did a little digging online and came across this amazing journaling challenge dubbed the #trust30. Originally taking place 2 years ago, 30 inspiring thought leaders and artists got together and came up with one journal question per day to send to your email box. These questions are designed to make you think, get you out of your comfort zone, and increase the self-trust.

And because I tried it and was amazing what came up, I want to share the prompts with you. So, in no particular order, here they are 🙂

Your genuine action will explain itself, and will explain your other genuine actions. Your conformity explains nothing. The force of character is cumulative. – Ralph Waldo Emerson, Self-Reliance

If ‘the voyage of the best ship is a zigzag line of a hundred tracks,’ then it is more genuine to be present today than to recount yesterdays. How would you describe today using only one sentence? Tell today’s sentence to one other person.(Author: Liz Danzico)

It is easy in the world to live after the world’s opinion; it is easy in solitude to live after our own; but the great man is he who in the midst of the crowd keeps with perfect sweetness the independence of solitude. – Ralph Waldo Emerson, Self-Reliance

The world is powered by passionate people, powerful ideas, and fearless action. What’s one strong belief you possess that isn’t shared by your closest friends or family? What inspires this belief, and what have you done to actively live it?

Trusting in you, your strength, and your abilities.

xo Kim

Leave a Reply

